New Music Friday: July 24

Taylor Swift's surprise new album, Folklore tops our list of the week's best releases, along with new ones from Lupe Fiasco, a 50th anniversary edition of Roberta Flack's debut album and more.

Featured Albums:
1. Taylor Swift — Folklore
Featured Song: "Seven"
2. Lupe Fiasco and Kaelin Ellis — House
Featured Song: "Shoes"
3. Lord Finesse — Motown State of Mind
Featured Song: "I Wanna Be Where You Are"
4. Roberta Flack — First Take (50th Anniversary Edition)
Featured Song: "Trade Winds"
5. Sparkle Division — To Feel Embraced
Featured Song: "You Go Girl!"
6. Jaguar Sun — This Empty Town
Featured Song: "Red"
7. Jess Cornelius — Distance
Featured Song: "Banging My Head"
8. Courtney Marie Andrews — Old Flowers
Featured Song: "Together or Alone"
9. Kamaal Williams — Wu Hen
Featured Song: "Mr. Wu"
10. Maria Schneider — Data Lords
Featured Songs: "Data Lords" and "Bluebird"

Other notable releases for July 24: Katie Dey — Mydata; Liza Anne — Bad Vacation; Logic — No Pressure; Lori McKenna — The Balladeer; The Naked And The Famous — Recover; PJ Harvey — Dry Demos; Shirley Collins — Heart's Ease; Thin Lear — Wooden Cave; Thomas Bartlett — Shelter.

Keep up with the latest from NPR Music with our weekly newsletter.

via All Songs Considered