New Music Friday: May 15

, ,
Charli XCX's how i'm feeling now made entirely while quarantined, leads our shortlist of the week's best new albums, along with Jason Isbell, Thao & The Get Down Stay Down, Perfume Genius and more.

Featured Albums:
1. Charli XCX — how i'm feeling now
Featured Song: "I Finally Understand"
2. Thao & The Get Down Stay Down — Temple
Featured Song: "Pure Cinema"
3. Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit — Reunions
Featured Song: "Be Afraid"
4. Mourning [A] BLKstar — The Cylce
Featured Song: "If I Can If I May"
5. The Magnetic Fields — Quickies
Featured Song: "My Stupid Boyfriend"
6. Perfume Genius — Set My Heart On Fire Immediately
Featured Songs: "Moonbend" and "Describe"
7. Nick Hakim — Will This Make Me Good?
Featured Song: "All These Changes"
8. Jonah Mutono — GERG
Featured Song: "The Low"

Other notable releases for May 15: Emily Wells — In The Dark Moving; Future — High Off Life; Jess Williamson — Sorceress; Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith — The Mosaic of Transformation; Kamasi Washington — Becoming; Maita — Best Wishes; Moby — All Visible Objects; Moses Sumney — Græ pt. 2; Noah Cyrus — The End of Everything; Porcelain Raft — Come Rain; Yung Lean — Starz

via All Songs Considered