New Music Friday: July 3

The best new albums out this week include the posthumous debut studio release from the rapper Pop Smoke, Willie Nelson's 70th solo album, a surprise release from the Japanese experimental band Boris and more.

Featured Albums:
1. Keleketla! — Keleketla!
Featured Songs: "Future Toyi Toyi" and "Freedom Groove"
2. Denai Moore — Modern Dread
Featured Song: "Don't Close the Door"
3. Willie Nelson — First Rose of Spring
Featured Song: "Don't Let the Old Man In"
4. Pop Smoke — Shoot for the Stars, Aim for the Moon
Featured Song: "Got It On Me"
5. Mulatu Astatke & Black Jesus Experience — To Know Without Knowing
Featured Song: "To Know Without Knowing"
6. Boris — NO
Featured Songs: "Temple of Hatred" and "Interlude"

Other notable releases for July 3: Cuddle Magic — Bath; Dream Wife — So When You Gonna; Gucci Mane — So Icy Summer; Lamin Fofana — Blues; Paul Weller — On Sunset; Too Much — Club Emotion.

via All Songs Considered