New Music Friday: May 29

If there's a common theme to the best new albums out this week, it's joy, from the relentlessly jubilant rock of the band Vistas, to singer Nicole Atkins' love letter to the Jersey Shore.

Featured Albums:
1. Vistas — Everything Changes in the End
Featured Song: "Sucker"
2. Nicole Atkins — Italian Ice
Featured Song: "Captain"
3. Ondara — Folk N Roll Vol. 1 - Tales of Isolation
Featured Song: "Mr. Landlord"
4. Jaime Wyatt — Neon Cross
Featured Song: "Neon Cross"
5. 2nd Grade — Hit to Hit
Featured Songs: "Baby's First Words" and "Something I'll Have To Remember"
6. Christian Lee Hutson — Beginners
Featured Song: "Atheist"
7. Teddy Thompson — Heartbreaker Please
Featured Song: "Why Wait"
8. Jake Blount — Spider Tales
Featured Song: "Move, Daniel"

Other notable releases for May 29: David Grubbs & Taku Unami — Comet Meta; Deerhoof — Future Teenage Cave Artists; Diana Ross — Supertonic; Diplo — Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil; Flying Lotus — Flamagra Instrumentals; Hania Rani — Home; Inventions — Continuous Portrait; Kip Moore — Wild World; Lady Gaga — Chromatica; Prince — Up All Nite With Prince.

via All Songs Considered